## S.19-87 Revised



To: Senate

From: Kris Nordgren, Secretary

Senate Nominating Committee

Date: July 8, 2019

**Subject: Senate Committee Elections** 

This is a summary of the nominations received and outstanding vacancies for Senate committees.

All nominations must be received by the Senate Office from the Nominating Committee in time to be included in the documentation sent out for the next Senate meeting. Senators will be informed that further nominations may be made by individual members of Senate. Any such nominations must reach the Committee Secretary the Friday before the meeting of Senate, and no further nominations will be accepted after this time. The Committee Secretary will provide members of Senate at the Senate meeting with such further nominations as may have been received. Oral nominations during the meeting of Senate will not then be allowed.

If only one nomination is received for a position, the position will be elected by acclamation. If more than one nomination is received for a position, online voting will be held during the week following the Senate meeting on Monday, July 8, 2019. An email will be sent to all Senators with information about the candidates and a link to the online voting system. Voting will be permitted for 48 hours and election results will be released within three days of the end of voting

COMMITTEE	POSITION	TERM (from June 1, 2019)	NOMINATIONS RECEIVED (after June Senate Elections)	CANDIDATES ELECTED (from June Senate meeting)
СС	Faculty Senator	2 years		
	Student Member	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years		Laura Marks
DQAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		
ESC	Senator	1 year		
	Student Senator	1 year		Sarah Lord Ferguson
	Graduate Student Member	2 years		Vienna Lam
	Graduate Student Member	2 years		Evan Hutcheon
	Graduate Student Member	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student Member	2 years		Sophie Burk
REB	Member (not affiliated with the University)	3 years		Paula Hrankowski
	Member (not affiliated with the University)	3 years		
	Member (not affiliated with the University)	3 years		

	Member (not affiliated with the	2 112 2 112		
	University)	3 years		
SAB	Faculty member	2 years		Cathy D'Andrea
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	2 years		Shauna Jones
	Undergraduate Student	2 years		Aliya Khan
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	2 years		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
SCAR	Senator	2 years	Steve Weldon	
	Senator	1 year	Peter Tingling	
	Student Senator	2 years		Sterling Hillman
	Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Senator (at-large)	2 years		Peter Hall
COOC	Member of the University	2 years		
SCCS	Community (at-large)			
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
COEMA	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		
SCEMP	Graduate Student (at-large)	1 year		Alexandra Ho
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	2 years		Bonnie Gray
	Faculty Member (Arts and Social			1. 01 .
	Sciences)	2 years		Lisa Shapiro
	Faculty Member (Communication,	2		
COLA	Art and Technology)	2 years		
SCIA	Faculty Member (Environment)	2 years		Dongya Yang
	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Science)	1 year		David Hik
	Undergraduate Student (at-large)	2 years		Karan Pathania
	Graduate Student (at-large)	2 years		Alexandra Gunn
	Faculty Member	2 years		Dan Laitsch
	Faculty Member	2 years		Abraham Punnen
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member (Alternate)	1 year		
SCODA	Student	1 year		Sterling Hillman
SCODI	Student	1 year		Kau'i Keliipio
	Student	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social			D '1111
	Sciences)	3 years		David Mirhady
	Faculty Senator (Business Admin.)	3 years		Peter Tingling
SCUH	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	1 year		
	Student Senator	3 years		Sarah Lord Ferguson
	Senator (at-large)	3 years		Tracey Leacock
SCUP	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social			•
	Sciences)	1 year		Elise Chenier
	Faculty Senator (Communication,	2 years		Claric Clara
	Art & Technology)			Chris Shaw
	Faculty Senator (Education)	2 years		Dan Laitsch
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		

	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years		Charles Walsby
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Russell Dunsford
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Colin Fowler
	Undergraduate Student Senator	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Undergraduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student Senator (Alternate)	1 year		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Jennifer Chou
SCUS	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Abhishek Parmar
	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		Karan Pathania
	Faculty Member (Applied Sciences)	3 years		Diana Cukierman
	Faculty Member (Business Admin)	3 years		
SCUTL	Faculty Member (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Undergraduate Student	1 year		Jennifer Chou
	Graduate Student	1 year		Shuna Ho
	Graduate Student	1 year		Shuna Ho
SGAAC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		
SGSC	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Senator	2 years	Geoffrey Poitras	
	Senator	2 years	Dan Laitsch	
SLC/LPAC	Undergraduate Student	2 years	Dun Buitsen	
Dual Positions	Graduate Student	2 years	Kimberly O'Donnell	
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Applied Sciences)	2 years		
SNC	Faculty Senator (Arts and Social Sciences)	1 year		
	Faculty Senator (Business Administration)	2 years		Geoffrey Poitras
	Faculty Senator (Communication, Art and Technology)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Health Sciences)	2 years		
	Faculty Senator (Science)	2 years		
	Student Senator	1 year		
	Graduate Student	1 year		Alexandra Gunn
SPCSAB	Faculty Senator	1 year		
	Faculty Member	2 years		Paul Tupper
SPCSAB/ SGAAC	Faculty Member	2 years		Stephen Spector
	Graduate Student	1 year		
	Graduate Student (Alternate)	1 year		
	Faculty Member	1 year		

SPCSAB/	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Aliya Khan
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student (Alternate)	1 year	
SUAAC	Undergraduate Student	1 year	Jennifer Chou
	Undergraduate student (alternate)	1 year	
Vice Chair of	Senator	1 vear	Colin Percival
Senate	Senator	1 year	Comi Fercivai

\* SCIA Faculty members: In the event that the Faculty Member is unable to attend, the Faculty Dean is authorized to appoint an alternate replacement.

CC Calendar Committee

DQAC Diverse Qualifications Adjudication Committee

ESC Electoral Standing Committee

LPAC Library Penalties Appeal Committee

REB Research Ethics Board SAB Senate Appeals Board

SCAR Senate Committee on Agenda and Rules SCCS Senate Committee on Continuing Studies

SCEMP Senate Committee on Enrolment Management and Planning

SCIA Senate Committee on International Activities
SCODA Senate Committee on Disciplinary Appeals
SCUH Senate Committee on University Honours
SCUP Senate Committee on University Priorities
SCUS Senate Committee on Undergraduate Studies

SCUTL Senate Committee on University Teaching and Learning SGAAC Senate Graduate Awards Adjudication Committee

SGSC Senate Graduate Studies Committee

SLC Senate Library Committee SNC Senate Nominating Committee

SPCSAB Senate Policy Committee on Scholarships, Awards & Bursaries

SUAAC Senate Undergraduate Awards Adjudication Committee